Not signed in (Sign In)

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.8 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.

I don’t like starting discussions. I truly don’t.

I was so very close to calling this thread “Asian Instruments of Torture,” but I decided against it when I realised it could’ve been a terrible pun. The title should be kind of self explanatory.

I play the piano and the guitar, although the guitar, at the moment, is mostly for my sake. I’d love to learn how to play the violin and the trumpet as well. And the mandolin. That mustn’t be forgotten.

Um, is this just a thread where we say what instruments we play?

I play the piano, but I’m not very good at it.

Um, is this just a thread where we say what instruments we play?

Yes. I should’ve clarified. It’s also for discussion on instruments and such, though.

Alrighty then. I had a brief stint at the base (‘twas a huge intrument, and I played a half-size). I sucked so very much. I quit after one year in orchestra.

I have a piano class right now, and it’s unbearable.

I play percussion (snare, quad, marimba, xylophone, drum set, and others..) and Bass.

I no longer attend piano lessons. Why is it unbearable?

That’s a lot of instruments… are all percussion pretty similar to play?

I’m pretty keen on the beatbox.

•  
      CommentAuthorElanor
    • CommentTimeSep 1st 2009

Piano. Since I was five. :/

I play violin and have for six or seven years.
    I have played fife for two years and Irish flute for one.

• CommentAuthorDamselfly

I played violin for 4 years and French horn for 5...I haven't played either in a few years. *is sad*
    •  
      CommentAuthorswenson

OK on piano- took lessons for about five years. Three when I was younger, and two more recently.

•  
      CommentAuthorAdamPottle

I play a mean triangle.
    •