Not signed in (Sign In)

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.8 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorsansafro187
    • CommentTimeMar 27th 2011 edited

I’ve been thinking about making a thread like this for awhile(assuming one doesn’t already exist from back in the wayback). I know a couple of people have made references to playing Magic: The Gathering in other threads, and I know some people have tried D&D too, and it wouldn’t shock me if somebody played Warhammer or what have you. This is nerd territory after all.

Anyway, I’ve been playing Magic since late high school(starting with the Onslaught block) and stopped playing just before Time Spiral dropped. I started playing again this fall once I moved back to DFW as a way of hanging out with some of my old bros, but it’s still pretty fun just to play the game.

Plus I found out about EDH. What is EDH? Ask me about EDH and I will TELL YOU what EDH is. If you play Magic and you don’t know, you need to know.

Never played D&D, although I’ve played lots of D&D-based PC games(you know the ones). It does seem like fun though, and I’d give it a try if I could get some other people interested, and a DM who had a clue.

So… yeah. Have at it, I guess?

•  
      CommentAuthorswenson
    • CommentTimeMar 28th 2011

I think I’m going to regret this, but… what is EDH?

• CommentAuthorSlyShy

I started playing Magic: the Gathering during the original Mirrodin block, and stopped playing after Lorwyn. Lately, I’ve played a few games, as people in college seem to like it for nostalgia.

D&D is good fun, if you have a good DM, but not otherwise.

•  
      CommentAuthorswenson