Not signed in (Sign In)

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.8 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorRorschach
    • CommentTimeSep 16th 2010

There’s this series that I’ve been working on, off and on, for about eleven years now. It was what taught me how to write. The first book in the series was the first story I had ever finished, it was the longest thing I had ever written (about 30,000 words), and was slightly above Gloria Tesch’s caliber of writing. I received criticism, though, and took it, and was also smart enough to not self-publish.

I wrote and finished nine books in the series, and left another six or seven unfinished, totaling a bit over 500,000 words. I then abandoned the series and moved on to other things, but never quite forgot about it, constantly making notes and adding things to my ideas file, writing scenes that would work well for the series and adding extensive notes to character files, so in a way I never actually stopped working on it. Over the past couple of years, the form for what I would like this series to become has been slowly taking shape in my head: taking the best of what I had already written, along with all the ideas I’d had since then, and crafting an overarching storyline that would be told in the course of between five and seven books.

None of this is really relevant to my problem, so I’m sorry you had to read through it.